Lube Review: ID Millennium

If I had to choose only one lube to be stranded on a deserted island with for the next 1,000 years, I would emphatically and confidently choose to bring along my new bottle of ID Millennium.

idmel (1)

If you have read any of my other lube reviews, you’ll know that, yes, I am very picky about lube and that I have a bias towards silicone-based lubes (‘cause they’re the best, duh). Until now, I’ve touted the obvious awesomeness of Pjur Original BodyGlide, like it’s going out of style– which it’s not– but I wanted to do my part to keep it that way.

But, my once steadfast allegiance to this all-mighty lube has been significantly altered since my latest experience involving ID Millennium. I’d even go so far as to say that there has been a surprising lube mutiny. It just goes to show that an open mind and a willingness to explore does pay off.

The length in which this lube lasts is pretty darn awe-inspiring, as is the slippery and slick coating it provides for whatever kind of genitalia you have. It’s such a powerful lubricant that I even had an incident where my glass sex toy flew out of my hand, like a butter-fingered version of playing with a water snake toy from the 90’s (how appropriate for Millennials).

water snake

Luckily, no shards or cracks arose from this dildo fumble incident, and play time was able to resume quite quickly. My partner was equally as pleased with this product and was sure to note which brand and type of lube we were using for future consumer reference.

And, since it turned out that we had both previously tried ID Pleasure Tingling Sensation, separately in the past, and agreed that warming/tingling lubes aren’t always the best for extended play, we were both equally impressed with their simpler and more straightforward Millennium lubricant.

ID Millennium only has three ingredients which are: cyclomethicone, dimethicone, dimethiconol. Simply put, this lube is pure silicone, with no extraneous fillers or additives. It doesn’t warm or cool, taste like fruit or contain any glycerin or parabens.

SpicyBuyNowTemplateIDMillenium

These high quality ingredients make this lube perfectly safe for use with latex and non-latex condoms. And, if your sex toys are glass, metal or 100% silicone, this lube is safe for use with those items as well. If you’re not sure what your toy is made from– check out this article which explains it.

The 4.4 oz bottle was small enough to tote around in my mid-sized cross-body purse during my weekend excursions, which is good because it doesn’t come in any smaller sizes for travel. I had no trouble applying it one-handed, as the cap doesn’t need to be grappled with in order for it to open.

I was also less concerned than normal about leaving behind any tell-tale lube stains, since we were staying at a hotel (sorry, housekeeping!). When I used this product again at home, I laid out a towel and that prevented any silicone lube stains from forming. I definitely recommend this precaution, especially if you have a microsuede couch.

beforeandaftercleaner

This lube is so powerful and potent, it definitely needs to be washed/scrubbed off of skin, fabrics and toys in a timely manner with a hefty amount of soap. I used my Top Cat Antibacterial Toy Wipes on my glass dildo and that worked very well, and Dial soap on my skin. For fabric stain removal I would suggest treating the stains with Before and After Toy Cleaner.

Overall Rating: 5 Stars

Final Verdict:

ID Millennium is my new favorite lube of all time– and you’re hearing this from someone who has a whole shelf of personal lubricants in her bedroom, so it’s a pretty big deal.

What SpicyGear.com Customers are Saying:

4 Stars “Great lube! After using the silicon based lube I will never go back to the water based sticky lubes. My only complaint with this brand is the cap design makes it difficult to open when slippery.” Kitten – L.A. California

4 Stars “This is a great lube. Works great for anal and great for water play. Downsides are you probably have to wash it off with soap and the cap is hard to open when you already have lube on your hands.” Andrew – Fort Wayne 
4 Stars “Great lube! The only problem is that it leaves stains all over the sheets, couch, etc.” Pablo – California

17 thoughts on “Lube Review: ID Millennium

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed this review of Millennium lube.
    It seems very insightful and a pleasure to test. I’m sure the reviewer is very beautiful and knowledgeable on Lewis and toys.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Five Best Anal Lubes and Sprays | Spicy Gear Girl

  3. Pingback: Lube Review: Pjur BodyGlide Woman | Spicy Gear

  4. Pingback: Lube Review: ID Glide | Spicy Gear

  5. Pingback: How To: The Dance of the Double Dong | Spicy Gear

  6. Pingback: Using Sex Toys after Pregnancy | Spicy Gear

  7. Pingback: Kink Safely with RACK | Spicy Gear

  8. Pingback: Reduction Methods for Yeast-Prone People | Spicy Gear

  9. Pingback: How-To: Have Great Sex after Menopause | Spicy Gear

  10. Pingback: Lube Review: Pjur Eros BodyGlide Gel | Spicy Gear

  11. Pingback: Lube Review: WET Naturals Silky Supreme | The Condoms Fast Blog

  12. Pingback: Lube Review: K-Y Warming Liquid | Spicy Gear

  13. Pingback: Lotion Review: Elbow Grease Light Cream

  14. Pingback: Lube Review: ID Pleasure

  15. Pingback: Condom Depot Sampler Review: Textured Condom Sampler

  16. Pingback: Lube Review: Pjur Man Basic

  17. Pingback: Reader Questions September 2015 – The Condom Depot Learning Center

Leave a Reply

