Lube Review: Doc Johnson’s i-Lube

The Doc Johnson brand is responsible for such high quality awesomeness as the hands-free sex toy the i-Ride and the TitanMen Stretch-to-Fit erection ring, so I expected quite a bit from their silicone-based personal lubricant, the i-Lube. Luckily, I was not disappointed in the slightest. Disappointing lube is the worst.

ilubefeatured1

The iLube is the simplest commercially produced lube I’ve ever used. With only two pure silicone ingredients: dimethicone and dimethiconcol, this colorless and odorless lube is as close to natural vaginal fluids as a silicone-based lube can get. With no added colors, flavors, glycerins, parabens or sugars, for me, this is a very vag-friendly product. It’s also safe for use with all condoms and with nonporous toys. Not sure what your toy is made of? No problem. Just read this article to find out! Woot!

ilubebox

Like the natural lubricants produced by the body, this lube doesn’t dry out or get sticky. I know every lube claims this to be the case, claiming their lube is the all-time #1 world’s longest lasting lube. Frankly, these claims get to be a bit tiresome, because anyone that has used a low quality water-based lube (like K-Y Jelly for instance) can tell you that all lubes are not created equal when it comes to staying power. But, I was genuinely and pleasantly surprised by the duration and resiliency of the iLube, even versus my old fav, Pjur Original Body Glide and in comparison to my exploits with Wet Platinum as well.

The packaging of the iLube is simple, understated and I believe, meant to have an Apple computer slant, hence the name. So, think minimal text and modern clean lines. It’s a pump-style top, with a protective cap over it for storage or travel. Although, I wouldn’t call it a one handed pump, so you’ll need both hand to apply this lube. Considering how long this stuff lasts, you don’t want it spilling, so try not to lose the cap. Having some Pjur Med Clean around for removing any resulting fabric stains would be a good idea– not to mention for any toy clean up as well. iLube only comes in one size and it’s 1.7fl oz, which will be enough to last me for quite awhile.

liquidvwomen

I am a big fan of sexual health products made here in the States, and I try to buy them as much as possible versus imported goods, so I was very pleased that iLube is made in America. Click to see a tour of Doc Johsnon’s sex toy factory located in California!

I paired it with another locally made stimulating lubricant made right here in Tampa, called Liquid V for Women (read a review of it here!) and with a silicone-lubed, latex condom made in the States called the Caution Wear Black Ice, and it was the most ultimately orgasmic lube experience I’ve had in quite some time. I used a few drops of the Liquid V on my clitoris and then a pump of the iLube for my canal and it was a match made in lube heaven. My shaky thighs and I highly recommend it.

SpicyBuyNowTemplateilube

Overall Rating: 4 Stars

Final Verdict:

i-Lube is a high quality and inexpensive silicone-based lube. It’s simple and long lasting formula is ideal for either beginners or seasoned professionals, in addition to other lubricants or on its own, and for couples or during solo play.

What SpicyGear.com Customers are Saying:

5 StarsJason – hummelstown, PA

We love this stuff!

5 thoughts on “Lube Review: Doc Johnson’s i-Lube

  1. Pingback: Buyer’s Guide: Triple Area Vibrators | Spicy Gear Girl

  2. Pingback: Lube Review: ID Glide | Spicy Gear

  3. Pingback: Making Sex Toys: A Factory Tour | Spicy Gear

  4. Pingback: Lube Review: K-Y Warming Liquid | Spicy Gear

  5. Pingback: Condom Review: Trustex Lubricated – The Condom Depot Learning Center

Leave a Reply

