Lube Review: Swiss Navy 2-in-1 Just For Her

I reviewed the Swiss Navy 2-in-1 His and Hers a few weeks ago and was a little disappointed in the fact that both of its gels felt very much the same. So this week, I am excited to compare the Mild and the Wild of Swiss Navy’s 2-in-1 Just For Her.

justforher

 

Again, I love these bottles. Shaped like a deodorant applicator, this pump bottle has two pumps– one for Mild, and one for Wild. Unlike the His and Hers, either these pumps were a little wonky or this arousal gel is extremely thick.

I’m going to go for the latter.

It took me quite a while to work some of the Mild gel out of the pump, and even when I did, it didn’t really spray so much as goop up outside of the pump. Not that this was really a problem. A little goes a long way with these arousal gels and they work best when combined with a lube. On their own, they’ll get sticky too quickly and dry up.

I have sensitive skin, so I decided to start with the Mild and see if I had any kind of reaction. The directions on the back agreed with me:

“DIRECTIONS: Start with the Mild, then mix in Wild to achieve desired sensation.”

images

The Mild has a minty smell, and the ingredients concur on that.  It’s got peppermint oil in it and it tastes freaking amazing. As someone who loves peppermint, I could see this is an excellent addition to our oral collection. Only one thing– it made my tongue feel very sensitive! I guess that’s to be expected, and the sensation didn’t last too painfully long.

The Mild ended up having a softer feeling to it than the Wild. Both made me crazy sensitive when applied to my clitoris and I didn’t have a reaction to either one– a rare thing. But when mixing them together, I didn’t really notice a difference– they kind of just blended together, much like their ingredients. If you want a softer, gentler arousal, go for the Mild. If you want something quick, acute, and dirty, go wild.

Now, once again we run into the gendered troubles of these lubes, and once again, my brave male partner decided to try them in spite (gasp) of them being labeled for women only.

And just like with the His and Hers, he loved them. Perhaps even more than I did. We mixed it into a slurry with some Wet Gellee for an amazing hand-job for him.

If you’re super conscious about ingredients, this may be a gel to avoid. Both Mild and Wild contain parabens. Remember, too, that this gel is both condom AND toy-safe, so long as it’s combined with the proper lube. You can learn more about picking the right lube in our lube guide.

FINAL VERDICT:

While this gel is called Just For Her, it’s really for anyone who wants either a mild or wild time– or a little bit of both! The peppermint taste and scent is a huge plus!

OVERALL RATING: 4 Stars

One thought on “Lube Review: Swiss Navy 2-in-1 Just For Her

  1. Pingback: Product Review: Liquid V for Women | Spicy Gear

Leave a Reply

